The Joint Plan: Houston Area Ending the HIV Epidemic and Integrated HIV Prevention and Care Planning Body

Co-hosted by the Houston Prevention Community Planning Group and the Houston Ryan White Planning Council

4:00 p.m., Thursday, June 27, 2024

To Join the Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8899837982

Meeting ID: 889 983 7982

Or, participate by telephone at: 346 248-7799

To Join In Person: Bering Church, 1440 Harold Street, Second Floor, Houston, TX 77006 Enter building from parking lot behind the building on Hawthorne Street

AGENDA

* = See attachment

I. Welcome Ronnie Galley,

Shawn-Kenneth Flintroy and

Sha'Terra Johnson

Leadership Team Co-Chairs

II. Presentation: Updates on the Houston Area Ending the

HIV Epidemic (EHE) Plan

Eliot Davis, LMSW

Bureau of HIV/STI and Viral

Hepatitis Prevention

Houston Health Department

III. Committee and Workgroup Updates:

A. Status Neutral/Diagnose Committee

B. Treat Committee

C. Consumer/Community Engagement Workgroup

D. Needing In-Person Education Workgroup

E. Youth Workgroup

F. Professional Healthcare Education Workgroup

G. Prevention & Policy Committee

H. Respond Committee

I. Quality of Life Committee

J. Aging & HIV Workgroup

K. Housing Workgroup

L. Racial & Social Justice Workgroup

Kathryn Fergus & Rodney Mills

Pete Rodriguez & Conley Stone

Adonis May & Ronnie Galley

Alexis Loving & S-K Flintroy

C. Brown, R. Galley & J. Deal

Evelyn Hicks & Josh Mica

S-K Flintroy & Beatriz Rivera

Tana Pradia

Steven Vargas and Josh Mica

E. Salinas Escamilla & D. Kelly

M. Rowe, K. Gallardo & J. Deal

C. Ligons, B. Cruz & Josh Mica

IV. Next Meeting: August 2024

V. Appreciations and Adjourn

M: Megan R.

Kathryn Fergus Jason Black

Leadership Team

Co-Chairs: Ronnie Galley (RWPC), TRG working on (RW Pt B) and Shawn Flintroy (CPG)

S: Tori Williams

Status Neutral Treat, Education **Prevention & Quality of Life &** Research, Data, & Respond Monitoring, Systems & Diagnose & Awareness **Policy Committee** Committee Social Determinants **Implementation** Quality Assurance, Committee Committee Committee Committee & Evaluation **Co-Chairs Co-Chairs:** Committee Co-Chairs: **Co-Chairs:** Shawn Flintrov TBA Co-Chairs: **Co-Chairs** Beatriz Rivera Kathryn Fergus Pete Rodriguez Tana Pradia Josh Mica Steven Vargas Co-Chairs S: Eliot Davis **Rodney Mills** Paul Conlee Stone S: Cydney Clay Steven Vargas Gloria Sierra Evelio Escamilla S: Chelsea Frand Titan Capri S: Jovaun Hicks S: Tori Williams & Herman Finley S: Tori Williams Arvana Butler Mary Guidry M: Jeffrey Meyer S: Tori Williams & **Ama Williams** Aging & HIV Consumer & Need Youth & **Professional** Housing Racial & **In-Person** Healthcare Workgroup Social Justice Community College Workgroup **Engagement Engagement** Engagement Workgroup **Engagement** Workgroup Workgroup Workgroup Workgroup Co-Chairs: **Co-Chairs: Co-Chairs: Co-Chairs:** Co-Chairs: **Co-Chairs:** Co-Chairs: Adonis May Alexis Loving Caleb Brown Josh Mica Denis Kelly Megan Rowe Cecilia Ligons **Evelyn Hicks** Evelio Escamilla Ronnie Galley Shawn Flintroy Ronnie Galley Kenia Gallardo **Bobby Cruz** S: Cydney Clay S: Tori Williams Johnny Deal **S:** Tori W. & Johnny Deal S: Diane Beck & Josh Mica S: Rod Avila & Richon Ohafia S: Tori Williams Amber David S: Richon Ohafia Sha'Terra J. M: Shital Patel & Amber David