Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council Office of Support 2223 West Loop South, Suite 240, Houston, Texas 77027 832 927-7926 telephone; 713 572-3740 fax

Memorandum

To:	Members, Quality Improvement Committee	
	Denis Kelly, Co-Chair	Nkechi Onyewuenyi
	Daphne Jones, Co- Chair	Oscar Perez
	Kevin Aloysius	Tana Pradia
	Veronica Ardoin	Pete Rodriguez
	Skeet Boyle	Andrew Wilson
	Titan Capri	Deborah Somoye
	Tom Lindstrom	Gloria Sierra
Copy:	Carin Martin	Patrick Martin
	Heather Keizman	Mackenzie A. Hudson
	Mauricia Chatman	Diane Beck
	Tiffany Shepherd	Ann Robison
	Sha'Terra Johnson	Gary Grier
From:	Tori Williams	
Date:	Friday, August 26, 2022	
Re:	Meeting Notice	

We apologize for moving your Committee meeting from Tuesday to Thursday this week. We need a couple more days to complete the 2022 Assessment of the Part A Administrative Mechanism and will provide the report via email and on-screen at the meeting. Please note that this is a <u>virtual</u> meeting, you have only two items on the agenda and therefore, the meeting will be short. Details are as follows:

Quality Improvement Committee Meeting 10:00 a.m., Thursday, September 1, 2022

To participate, click on this link:		
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81144509622?pwd=SFNBM1RScVFabHkzakVpaUZoeHhIdz09		
Meeting ID: 811 4450	9622 Passcode: 125672	
Or, call in by dialing: 346 248 7799		

RSVP to Rod, even if you cannot attend the meeting. She can be reached at: <u>Rodriga.Avila@cjo.hctx.net</u> or by telephone at 832 927-7926. And, if you have questions for your committee mentor, do not hesitate to contact her at:

Tana Pradia, 832 298-4248, tanapradia@gmail.com

Thank you soooooo much for your flexibility.

Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council

Quality Improvement Committee

10:00 am, September 1, 2022

2223 W. Loop South, Suite 240, Houston, Texas 77027

Join the meeting via Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81519929661?pwd=cXZPdzkzdjJwWnJPeFRJc1RwOStYUT09

Meeting ID: 811 4450 9622 Passcode: 125672

Or, use your cell phone to dial in at: 346 248 7799

Agenda

* Indicates that the report will be provided at the meeting

- I. Call to Order
 - A. Moment of Appreciation and Reflection

Daphne L. Jones and Denis Kelly, Co-Chairs

- B. Adoption of Agenda
- II. Public Comment

(NOTE: If you wish to speak during the Public Comment portion of the meeting, please sign up on the clipboard at the front of the room. No one is required to give his or her name or HIV status. All meetings are audio taped by the Office of Support for use in creating the meeting minutes. The audiotape and the minutes are public record. If you state your name or HIV status it will be on public record. If you would like your health status known, but do not wish to state your name, you can simply say: "I am a person living with HIV", before stating your opinion. If you work for an organization, please state that you are representing an agency and give the name of the organization. If you work for an organization, but are representing your self, please state that you are attending as an individual and not as an agency representative. Individuals can also submit written comments to a member of the staff who would be happy to read the comments on behalf of the individual at this point in the meeting. All information from the public must be provided in this portion of the meeting.)

III. Updates from the Ryan White Administrative AgentsA. Ryan White Part AB. Ryan White Part B and State Services

Carin Martin Patrick Martin

- IV. New BusinessA. 2022 Assessment of the Part A Administrative Mechanism*
- V. Announcements
- V. Adjourn

Optional: New members meet with committee mentor

Tana Pradia